| |

ANA Announces Finalists for 2010 Multicultural Excellence Awards

ANA Announces Finalists for 2010 Multicultural Excellence Awards
Advertisers Honored in Eight Categories, Including New Print Category

New York, NY - The Association of National Advertisers today announced the finalists for the 2010 Multicultural Excellence Awards. Currently in its 10th year, the awards recognize ANA member companies and other marketers for their outstanding work in producing multicultural advertising campaigns that ran between June 2009 and June 2010.

The 2010 grand prize winner in each category will be announced at a ceremony during ANA's 12th Annual Multicultural Marketing & Diversity Conference. The event will run from November 7-9 at the Fontainebleau Miami Beach in Miami, FL. For more information about the conference, including the full agenda, please visit http://www.ana.net/conference/show/id/MCC-NOV10.

This year marks the inauguration of a new category highlighting exceptional work in print advertising. In addition to print, finalists were named in seven other categories. The brand and agency finalists in each of the eight categories are listed below:

African American
• McDonald's US, Burrell Communications Group
• McDonald's US, Burrell Communications Group
• MillerCoors, commonground

• McDonald's US, IW Group, Inc.
• Metropolitan Life Insurance Company, IW Group, Inc.
• San Francisco Hep B Free Campaign, DAE

Campaign with Significant Results
• Marine Corps Recruiting Command, UniWorld Group, Inc.
• Procter & Gamble, Burrell Communications Group
• San Francisco Hep B Free Campaign, DAE

Digital Media
• Ford Motor Company, Zubi Advertising
• McDonald's US, Alma DDB
• MillerCoors, commonground

General Market Category
• 46664/Nelson Mandela Foundation, Gotham
• Procter & Gamble, Burrell Communications Group
• State Farm, Draftfcb Chicago

• Allstate Insurance Company, Lapiz
• McDonald's US, Alma DDB
• The Ad Council, Grupo Gallegos

• California Milk Processor Board, Grupo Gallegos
• McDonald's US, IW Group, Inc.
• San Francisco Hep B Free Campaign, DAE

• Cine las Americas Film Festival, LatinWorks
• The Coca Cola Company, Ogilvy Latina
• MillerCoors, commonground

The awards are sponsored by the ANA Multicultural Marketing & Diversity Committee. Established in 1998, the committee sits at the intersection of multicultural marketing and diversity management. Its mission is to educate and inform members on key topics and issues relevant to today's multicultural marketers and diversity leaders. A portion of the proceeds collected from the awards submission fees will be used to help fund scholarships for multicultural students who plan to pursue careers in advertising and/or marketing.


# # #

About the ANA
Founded in 1910, the ANA (Association of National Advertisers) leads the marketing community by providing its members with insights, collaboration, and advocacy. ANA's membership includes 400 companies with 9,000 brands that collectively spend over $250 billion in marketing communications and advertising. The ANA strives to communicate marketing best practices, lead industry initiatives, influence industry practices, manage industry affairs, and advance, promote, and protect all advertisers and marketers. For more information, visit www.ana.net.

Press Contacts:

Lesley Neadel
CooperKatz & Co. for the ANA 
(917) 595-3034

Luna Ross
CooperKatz & Co. for the ANA

(917) 595-3061


Contact Us

Have a question or a comment? Give us a call, or send us an email, whichever you prefer—we’d love to hear from you!

Our Members

Membership includes representation from many of the country's leading organizations. See all of our member companies to find out if you are currently a valued member of the ANA.

Board of Directors

ANA's Board of Directors is comprised of leaders in the marketing industry. Please read about our current board.


Interact With Us