2016–17 ANA Board of Directors Announced at #ANAMasters

P&G’s Marc Pritchard Named New Chair; Deborah Wahl of McDonald’s Becomes Vice-Chair

ORLANDO, Fla. (October 21, 2016) — The ANA (Association of National Advertisers) has elected 15 new members to its board of directors, as well as a new chair, vice-chair and treasurer at its annual conference held here from October 19–22.

The new members are:

Newly Elected Officers

  • Chair: Marc Pritchard, Chief Brand Officer, The Procter & Gamble Co.
  • Vice Chair: Deborah Wahl, U.S. Chief Marketing Officer, McDonald’s Corp.
  • Treasurer: Paul Alexander, Chief Marketing and Communications Officer, Eastern Bank Corp.

Newly Elected Directors

  • Paul Alexander, Chief Marketing and Communications Officer, Eastern Bank Corp.
  • Maryam Banikarim, Global Chief Marketing Officer, Hyatt Corp.
  • Robert Case, Chief Marketing Officer, Nestlé USA
  • Suzy Deering, Chief Marketing Officer, North America, eBay
  • Melisa Goldie, Chief Marketing Officer, Calvin Klein
  • Maggie Chan Jones, Chief Marketing Officer, SAP SE
  • Denise Karkos, Chief Marketing Officer, TD Ameritrade
  • Nadine McHugh, SVP OmniMedia, Strategic Investments and Creative Solutions, L’Oréal USA
  • Susan Popper, SVP, Experience Marketing, Hewlett-Packard
  • Raja Rajamannar, Chief Marketing Officer, MasterCard
  • Tony Rogers, SVP and Chief Marketing Officer, Walmart U.S.
  • Megan Stooke, Chief Marketing Officer of Maven, General Motors Co.
  • Marc S. Strachan, VP, Corporate Relations, Constituent Affairs, Diageo North America
  • Nuno Teles, Chief Marketing Officer, Heineken USA
  • Karen Walker, SVP, Chief Marketing Officer, Cisco Systems

“The contributions of the ANA Board of Directors to our association and by extension to the overall marketing industry cannot be overstated,” said Bob Liodice, CEO of the ANA. “They represent the pinnacle of marketing expertise and leadership. We thank them for their participation and we’re thrilled to welcome them to our board.”


The ANA (Association of National Advertisers) makes a difference for individuals, brands, and the industry by advancing the interests of marketers and promoting and protecting the well-being of the marketing community. Founded in 1910, the ANA provides leadership that advances marketing excellence and shapes the future of the industry. The ANA’s membership includes nearly 1,000 companies with 15,000 brands that collectively spend or support more than $300 billion in marketing and advertising annually. The membership is comprised of more than 700 client-side marketers and nearly 250 Associate Members, which include leading agencies, law firms, suppliers, consultants, and vendors. Further enriching the ecosystem is the work of the nonprofit Advertising Educational Foundation (AEF), an ANA subsidiary. The AEF’s mission is to enhance the understanding of advertising and marketing within the academic and marketing communities.

John Wolfe
Director of Communications
Office: 212.455.8011
Cell: 914.659.8663
Email: jwolfe@ana.net