2014-2015 ANA Board of Directors Announced at Annual Masters of Marketing Conference

ORLANDO, Fla. – October 17, 2014 – The ANA (Association of National Advertisers) elected Tony Pace, global chief marketing officer at Subway as its new chairperson and Marc S. Pritchard, chief brand officer at The Procter & Gamble Co., as vice chair. In addition, ten new marketing executives were elected to the board of directors. The officers and board members were approved by the ANA membership at its annual conference held in Orlando, Florida, from October 15-18.

The new members of the ANA Board are:

  • Debra Berman, senior vice president, marketing at JCPenney
  • Roel de Vries, corporate vice president, global head of marketing, communication and brand strategy at Nissan Motor Co.
  • Natalia Franco, executive vice president, chief strategy and brand officer at California Pizza Kitchen, Inc.
  • Jack Haber, vice president, global advertising and digital at Colgate-Palmolive Co.
  • Jack Hollis, vice president, marketing at Toyota Motor Sales, U.S.A., Inc.
  • Gerald E. Johnson II, chief diversity officer and senior vice president, marketing, stroke and multicultural at The American Heart Association
  • Kristin Lemkau, chief marketing officer at JPMorgan Chase & Co.
  • Chantel Lenard, director, U.S. marketing at Ford Motor Co.
  • Alison Lewis, chief marketing officer, consumer family of companies at Johnson & Johnson
  • Rodney Williams, senior vice president, Moët Hennessy USA, LVMH Moët Hennessy

“We are excited to welcome our new directors to their role for the upcoming year, and sincerely thank our departing board members for their strong leadership,” said Bob Liodice, president and CEO of the ANA. “The industry knowledge and marketing expertise the ANA Board of Directors brings to its role will help guide the organization as we drive marketing excellence and leadership throughout the industry."

About the ANA
The ANA (Association of National Advertisers) provides leadership that advances marketing excellence and shapes the future of the industry. Founded in 1910, ANA's membership includes more than 630 companies with 10,000 brands that collectively spend over $250 billion in marketing and advertising. The ANA pursues “collaborative mastery” that advances the interests of marketers and promotes and protects the well-being of the marketing community. For more information, visit www.ana.net, follow us on Twitter, or join us on Facebook.

Press Contact:
Duke Fanelli
917-922-1858 (Onsite)