ANA Announces 2019 B2B Hall Of Fame Honorees

Three Executives to Be Inducted into Hall in its Fourth Year

NEW YORK (May 28, 2019) — The ANA (Association of National Advertisers) today announced that three prominent business-to-business marketing executives will be inducted into the ANA’s B2B Hall of Fame.

The formal induction will be made this week during the 2019 ANA Masters of B2B Marketing Conference, May 29–31 at the Sheraton Grand Chicago.

The three honorees are:

  • Jon Iwata: Jon Iwata is an executive fellow at Yale School of Management, an appointment he received upon his retirement from IBM in 2018, capping a 34-year career at the company. He led IBM’s global marketing, communications, and corporate citizenship organization for nearly a decade and was the architect of several strategic brand platforms such as Smarter Planet and Watson that express IBM’s unique strategy, purpose, and values. Iwata joined IBM in 1984 at the company’s Almaden Research Center in Silicon Valley and in 2002 was appointed SVP of communications. He was named SVP of marketing and communications in 2008 and became chief brand officer in 2017.
  • Ann Lewnes: As EVP and CMO at Adobe, Anne Lewnes’ passion for creativity and media are reflected in the company’s groundbreaking marketing campaigns. She pioneered her company’s shift to digital by deploying a comprehensive set of digital marketing solutions, establishing an insight-driven culture, and setting a template for marketing’s strategic impact on business. Prior to Adobe, she spent 20 years as a VP of marketing at Intel. She has been inducted into the American Marketing Association’s Hall of Fame, named one of the most innovative and influential CMOs by Business Insider and Forbes, and recognized on Adweek 50, a celebration of indispensable marketing and media executives.
  • Eric Mower: Eric Mower is chairman of and CEO at Mower, which he built from a single office with a staff of four to one of the largest independent full-service advertising, marketing, and public relations agencies in the U.S., with offices in nine locations. The agency has won numerous awards, including the Cannes Lion, Clio, One Show, PRSA Silver Anvil, B2 Awards, and PR Week, and was twice named to Ad Age’s Top 10 Best Places to work. Mower specializes in several areas, including energy and sustainability, health care, building and construction, travel and tourism, cars and trucks, financial services, and new moms. He also serves as co-chair of The Business Council of New York State and chair of the Government Relations Committee of the 4A’s.

"This year’s inductees once again represent the highest level of talent and achievement in the B2B industry,” said ANA CEO Bob Liodice. “Our sincere congratulations go out to John, Anne, and Eric for this well-deserved accolade. Welcome to the ANA B2B Hall of Fame!”

The ANA B2B Hall of Fame is designed to pay tribute to business marketing professionals from the overall B2B industry who have made significant and lasting contributions throughout their careers while serving as business-to-business advocates and displaying a consistent spirit of innovation and professionalism. Criteria considered for induction include business marketers who have consistently:

  • Elevated business marketing and moved the business-to-business industry forward
  • Demonstrated outstanding personal and organizational leadership and achievement in their individual field
  • Contributed to the future of business marketing by inspiring talent and championing development programs for the next generation.

To be eligible for induction into the ANA B2B Hall of Fame, a candidate must have at least 15 years of business-to-business experience. Candidates do not have to be a member of the ANA to be nominated or inducted.

The ANA B2B Hall of Fame was founded in 2016.


The ANA (Association of National Advertisers)'s mission is to drive growth for marketing professionals, for brands and businesses, and for the industry. Growth is foundational for all participants in the ecosystem. The ANA seeks to align those interests by leveraging the 12-point ANA Masters Circle agenda, which has been endorsed and embraced by the ANA Board of Directors and the Global CMO Growth Council. The ANA's membership consists of more than 1,600 domestic and international companies, including more than 1,000 client-side marketers and nonprofit fundraisers and 600 marketing solutions providers (data science and technology companies, ad agencies, publishers, media companies, suppliers, and vendors). Collectively, ANA member companies represent 20,000 brands, engage 50,000 industry professionals, and invest more than $400 billion in marketing and advertising annually.

Media Contact:
John Wolfe
Director of Communications
Office: 212.455.8011
Cell: 914.659.8663