Multicultural Marketing & Diversity

This event is over.

Related Content


WELCOME AND INTRODUCTIONS (10:00AM PST/1:00PM EST)

I. BMW: REDEFINING HOLIDAY SEASONS (10:00-10:45AM PST/1:00 - 1:45PM EST)
Cultural holidays present unique opportunities to connect with and support multicultural communities. In this session, Darren Wong, VP of Account Services at PCA, will deep dive into how BMW leverages key cultural holidays to connect with Asian audiences.

Speaker:
Darren Wong, VP of Account Services - PCA

II. THE FEVER OF FANDOM: LEVERAGING THE SUPERFAN (10:50 -11:35AM/1:50 - 2:35PM EST)
Fandom has been much talked about in marketing and pop culture circles in recent years. It gives brands the recurring platform to take consumers on a larger journey. In this session, Delmus Credle, Head of Strategy at IW Group, explores the underlying motivations and behaviors of fans to understand how an average consumer becomes a superfan. And most importantly, how brands can apply lessons from this fan-first view to their efforts. He'll share the highlights and best practices by brands such as McDonald's and Paramount Pictures, from their recent deep dive into Fandom culture. You'll learn about the stages of Fandom, the types of fans and useful strategies to leverage Fandom for increased marketing success.

Speaker:
Delmus Credle, Head of Strategy - IW Group