2023–24 ANA Board Of Directors Announced At Annual Masters Of Marketing Conference | About the ANA | ANA

2023–24 ANA Board Of Directors Announced At Annual Masters Of Marketing Conference

Six Top Executives Join Trade Group’s Leadership Panel Along with New Vice Chair

ORLANDO (October 26, 2023) — The ANA elected eight new members to its board of directors at its annual conference held virtually and in person at the Rosen Shingle Creek Resort here from October 24-27, it was announced today.

The newly elected directors are:

  • Soyoung Kang, Chief Marketing Officer, EOS Products.
  • Kristin McHugh, Senior Vice President, Marketing Activation and Creative, Verizon.
  • Shakir Moin, Chief Marketing Officer, North America, The Coca-Cola Company.
  • Drew Panayiotou, Biopharma Global Chief Marketing Officer, Pfizer Inc.
  • Lisa Roath, Executive Vice President and Chief Marketing Officer, Target Corporation.
  • Julie Washington, Executive Vice President, Chief Marketing, Communications and Customer Experience Officer, Trinity Health/

Current ANA Board Chairman Marc Pritchard, chief brand officer at Procter & Gamble, continues as chairman until the end of 2024.  At the same time, Emily Callahan, Chief Marketing Officer for ALSAC, the fundraising and awareness organization for St. Jude Children's Research Hospital, has been named Vice Chair of the Board of Directors and will become ANA’s Chair one year from now. She will be working closely with Marc Pritchard to transition as he concludes his six-year term as Chair.


The ANA (Association of National Advertisers)’s mission is to drive growth for marketing professionals, for brands and businesses, and for the industry. Growth is foundational for all participants in the ecosystem. The ANA seeks to align those interests by leveraging the 12-point ANA Growth Agenda, which has been endorsed and embraced by the ANA Board of Directors and the Global CMO Growth Council. The ANA’s membership consists of over 1,400 domestic and international companies, including more than 900 client-side marketers and nonprofit fundraisers and 500 marketing solutions providers (data science and technology companies, ad agencies, publishers, media companies, suppliers, and vendors). Collectively, ANA member companies represent 20,000 brands, engage 50,000 industry professionals, and invest more than $400 billion in marketing and advertising annually.

John Wolfe
Director of Communications
Office: 212.455.8011
Cell: 914.659.8663
Email: jwolfe@ana.net