2020–21 ANA Board Of Directors Announced At Annual Masters Of Marketing Conference

Seven Top Executives Join Trade Group’s Leadership Panel, Including Two Executives from Outside the U.S.

NEW YORK (October 22, 2020) — The ANA (Association of National Advertisers) elected seven new members to its board of directors at its annual conference held virtually from October 21–23, it was announced today.

The newly elected directors are:

  • Dean Aragon, Chief Marketing Officer at Shell International
  • Esi Eggleston Bracey, Chief Operating Officer and Executive Vice President, Beauty & Personal Care at Unilever North America
  • Julia Goldin, Chief Marketing Officer at LEGO
  • Ivan Pollard, Global Chief Marketing Officer at General Mills
  • Manoj K. Raghunandanan, President, Global Self Care and Office of Marketing Value at Johnson & Johnson Consumer Health
  • Tony Wells, Chief Brand Officer at USAA
  • William White, Chief Marketing Officer at Walmart

In an important new development, for the first time the ANA Board has been expanded to include members from around the globe; Julia Goldin is based in London and Dean Aragon is based in Switzerland.

Current ANA Board Chairman Marc Pritchard, chief brand officer at Procter & Gamble, continues as chairman until the end of 2021.

“The ANA Board always plays a key role in all our work, but that has been especially true during the past year when dealing with the coronavirus pandemic,” said ANA CEO Bob Liodice. “Our entire organization is indebted to all board members for their invaluable contributions during an unusually challenging period. I extend my thanks and I look forward to working with them in the future.”



The mission of the ANA (Association of National Advertisers) is to drive growth for marketing professionals, brands and businesses, the industry, and humanity. The ANA serves the marketing needs of 20,000 brands by leveraging the 12-point ANA Growth Agenda, which has been endorsed by the Global CMO Growth Council. The ANA’s membership consists of U.S. and international companies, including client-side marketers, nonprofits, fundraisers, and marketing solutions providers (data science and technology companies, ad agencies, publishers, media companies, suppliers, and vendors). The ANA creates Marketing Growth Champions by serving, educating, and advocating for more than 50,000 industry members that collectively invest more than $400 billion in marketing and advertising annually.


John Wolfe
Director of Communications
Office: 212.455.8011
Cell: 914.659.8663
Email: jwolfe@ana.net