ANA Announces 2024 In-House Excellence Award Winners | About the ANA | ANA

ANA Announces 2024 In-House Excellence Award Winners

The Kitchen North America Named In-House Agency of the Year and Most Awarded Team Overall; Bayer Consumer Health and Energy BBDO Win Best in Show for “Claritin Diversitree” Campaign

CARLSBAD, CALIF. (May 16, 2024) — Bayer Consumer Health’s “Claritin Diversitree” campaign won the Best in Show Award last night at the 2024 ANA In-House Agency Conference in Carlsbad, Calif. The fourth annual awards ceremony honored 50 winners in 17 different categories.  

Best in Show Winner: Bayer Consumer Health and Energy BBDO
The Claritin Diversitree Project invited generation Z consumers to help fight rising pollen levels around the U.S. by planting more female trees (which remove pollen from the air rather than add to it). Recent polls indicate that generation Z is more deeply engaged and concerned about climate change and environmental issues than any other generation, and 76 percent agree that corporations should bear more responsibility in combating climate change (YPulse). Claritin’s goal is to plant one million female trees by 2040, helping the plight of allergy sufferers everywhere.

In-House Agency of the Year: The Kitchen North America
Kraft Heinz’s in-house agency, The Kitchen North America, was named In-House Agency of the Year. Other teams on the shortlist included D3 (Frito-Lay) and Volt (Molson Coors).

In-House Leader of the Year: Maeve Dohogne, Edward Jones
The inaugural recipient of the In-House Leader of the Year honor was Maeve Dohogne, executive creative director, Edward Jones Brand + Agency at Edward Jones. New to the competition in 2024, this award spotlights an in-house leader who has demonstrated exceptional creativity, strategic thinking, and multi-disciplinary team management while advocating for in-house marketing and innovation.

Top Award Winning Teams
The Kitchen North America took home nine awards, the highest overall. The agency swept two categories — Social Media and Branded Content (Small Budget) — and secured the top wins in the Best Collaborative Effort and Out of Home categories. PepsiCo had five wins, with four awards going to D3, Frito-Lay’s in-house agency, and one for work done by PepsiCo’s in-house Content Studio. Four awards went to The Schwan Company’s in-house corporate marketing communications team, The Pulse, for work done in collaboration with their external agency partner, Fast Horse. 

ANA SeeHer In-House GEM® Award
The ANA SeeHer In-House GEM® Award honors campaigns created by in-house teams that exemplify accurate and authentic portrayals of women and/or girls. This year’s winners: 

  • Category Grand Prize was awarded to CARE USA for “#WomenKnowHow” 
  • Category winner honors went to:
  • USAA for “Army-Navy Game”
  • D3 (Frito-Lay) for “Frito-Lay: Taste of Greatness”
  • Aflac for “Parquet Pivot: G.O.A.T. Dawn Staley Helps Aflac Close Gaps in Women’s Sports” 

The annual competition recognizes campaigns with budgets from less than $500,000 to over $40 million in the following categories: Experiential, Out-of-Home, Rebrand/New Product Launch, Social Media, Big Idea, Business-to-Business Marketing, and Socially Responsible.

The 2024 competition included two rounds of judging: 

  • Main Round: More than 200 client-side leaders, agency executives, and in-house agency professionals participated as judges in the main round. 
  • Grand Jury: The Grand Jury was comprised of 12 senior client-side marketers who reviewed the highest-scoring submissions from the main round. The Grand Jury selected this year’s Best in Show winner, In-House Agency of the Year, and the In-House Leader of the Year.
    • Lou Arbetter, VP Creative and Production at PepsiCo 
    • Warren Marenco Chase, VP Managing Director Copper Giants at Liberty Mutual Insurance 
    • Jessica Cipolla-Tario, VP Global Creative Services at Sony Interactive Entertainment 
    • Mandy Janicki, Head of UL Solutions Corporate Creative Studio at UL Solutions 
    • Janet Lee, Former CMO at Samsung 
    • Heather Malenshek, SVP and Chief Marketing Officer at Land O’Lakes, Inc. 
    • Charissa Messer, Executive Director, Enterprise Creative Solutions at Bank of America 
    • Rebecca Pollock, Global Head of Brand at Logitech 
    • Karuna Rawal, CMO at Nature’s Fynd 
    • Carlos Ricardo, SVP Marketing Services and Creative Production at HP 
    • Peter Viento, Director, Head of Creative Global Marketing at Citi 
    • Ted Yun, Assistant VP, Creative and Brand at USAA

The complete list of 2024 ANA In-House Awards winners can be accessed on the ANA In-House Awards site

# # #


The ANA In-House Excellence Awards honor the exceptional creativity and innovation of in-house marketing teams. These awards celebrate the best in strategic and growth-focused marketing and advertising, highlighting the critical role in-house teams play in leading creative strategy, producing broadcast-quality content, and driving brand success.


The mission of the ANA (Association of National Advertisers) is to drive growth for marketing professionals, brands and businesses, the industry, and humanity. The ANA serves the marketing needs of 20,000 brands by leveraging the 12-point ANA Growth Agenda, which has been endorsed by the Global CMO Growth Council. The ANA’s membership consists of U.S. and international companies, including client-side marketers, nonprofits, fundraisers, and marketing solutions providers (data science and technology companies, ad agencies, publishers, media companies, suppliers, and vendors). The ANA creates Marketing Growth Champions by serving, educating, and advocating for more than 50,000 industry members that collectively invest more than $400 billion in marketing and advertising annually.


Stephanie Fierman
Office: 212.455.8016