Top Email Marketing Award Honors for 2020 Go To…

May 1, 2020

By Ryan Phelan, Jose Cebrian

Keep Calm and Vector/

We are excited to announce the winners for the 2020 ANA Email Experience Council’s Awards!

It was a talented group of candidates and outstanding email marketing campaigns this year. The ANA Email Experience Council (EEC) Awards Subcommittee reviewed a cross-section of submissions to recognize excellence and innovation in email marketing. We’re proud of all the nominees and campaigns for the many significant accomplishments achieved and raising the bar of email marketing. These awards help shine a light on the best and brightest in our community.


The 2020 EEC Stefan Pollard Email Marketer of the Year Award goes to Sandra Cordero, CRM manager at Torrid

Sandra Cordero has a love for all things email: the magic of the code, the copy, and the customer experience all coming together. A hope-filled, out of the box thinker, she prides herself on learning, teaching, and innovating to provide a high level of service to customers. Sandra is excited to see how email continues to evolve and is ready to contribute to whatever comes next. She is currently the CRM manager at Torrid and has previously worked at Guess?, JustFab, and eHarmony. She is an #emailgeek, a part of the Salesforce Trailhead community, and a proud member of the Women of Email.

2020 Pollard Finalist: Faith Bukauskas, senior email analyst at Hot Topic Inc.


The Email Marketer Thought Leader of the Year Award goes to Simms Jenkins, founder and CEO of BrightWave

Simms is regarded as one of the leading experts in the email marketing industry, author of two definitive and highly regarded books on email marketing; The New Inbox (published in April 2013 by ClickZ/Incisive Media) and The Truth About Email Marketing (published by Pearson's Financial Times Press in 2008) and has been featured in publications such as The New York Times, Fortune Magazine, and Forbes. He is also a frequent and sought-after speaker at major digital industry and general business conferences and has been awarded some of the most prestigious awards in the digital industry.

Thought Leader Semi-Finalists: John Caldwell, president of Red Pill Email, and Karen Talavera, founder of and principal at Synchronicity Marketing


The EEC Email Program Awards

This set of awards promotes excellence in email marketing by showcasing the impact that email is having in the marketplace and within organizations. How it can assist in achieving larger organizational goals while also demonstrating innovative thinking. And most importantly, these awards feature email campaigns, programs and people that make us excited and proud of the work being done in our industry.


The 2020 EEC Program Award Winners

Best Overall Improvement Program Award Winner:

Judged: based on prior results identified, core insight identified that drove the change, testing rigor/validity, and results

Email Program: The Salvation Army Campaign

Campaign Managers: Brenda Jones, territorial director of digital strategy at The Salvation Army USA Western Territory and Travis McCan, senior relationship marketing strategist at DEG, an Isobar Company

Finalist: EuroAuto, Strategies Marketing Relationnel


One-Person Team Award Winner:

Judged: based on impact, constraints, metric quality and innovation

Winner: Tom Connor, marketing manager at ReadyRefresh, Nestlé Waters North America

Finalist: Carl Dickerson, digital content strategist, The Honey Baked Ham Company


Cross-Channel Award:

Judged: based on impact, constraints, metric quality, and innovation

Winner: Pilot Flying J

Campaign Managers: Patrick Kelly, senior manager of digital marketing at Pilot Flying J and Brent Walter, senior relationship marketing strategist at DEG, an Isobar Company

Finalist: Intel Corporation (Amelia Nardinger, global marketing campaign manager at Intel Corporation)


To learn more and to view past winners and current winners for the 2020 EEC Awards, go to our Awards page. Please join us on May 7 for a complimentary webinar with Thought Leader Winner Simms Jenkins as we gain his perspective and insight on the state of email marketing.

You must be logged in to submit a comment.